Dreams

[Sing to the tune of Free from Barbie as the Princess and the Pauper movie]

All my life I’ve always wanted
To have one thing for myself
Nothing to do and for once
There’re books on many shelves
About romance, lords, and werewolves
Vampires, highlanders, and queens
All these and more will only be for me~ee~ee
Still so many to re~ee~ead

Yet I fear I’ll never be (Maybe I will never be)
FREE~EE~EE

I close my eyes and feel myself fly a thousand miles away
I could take flight
It would feel so right
Reality tells me STA~AA~AY

I’ll stay a devoted bookworm
I”ll get a private library
Fantasies are born from a child’s dreams
I will never stop believing
School can never stop my schemes
There’s more to living than clothes, and tests, and jobs, and slee~ee~eep
In fantasi~ii~ies
I will DRE~EE~EE~EAM

One comment on “Dreams

  1. Pingback: Dreams | ASIMI

Leave a Reply

