Gender Comparisons

[Song: Gold Digger by Kanye West]

Okay.
So how come guys are always saying that we’re fickle, when they’re exactly the same?

Girl: I like strong, tough men
Guy: Why don’t you go after nice guys?

Girl: I like this guy
Guy: He’s a total dead-beat. Go find a successful guy.

Girl: I like this successful guy
Guy: Dang, girl, gold-digger much?

I just don’t get it. Just like you don’t want us to judge you for liking skinny girls, big booties, or whatever, don’t judge our taste in men.

(For some reason, I keep falling for the popular type of guy who’d never give me the time of day *sad face*)

Leave a Reply

